New Trainer!

I feel like I’ve been gone for so long but at the same time it’s gone by so fast and I have made some life long friends and met some wonderful people here! So this week not a ton happened but we did have a baptism and we Baptized some amazing people that I have come to love so much! Two of the ladies that we Baptized are Mabel Tarawalie and her daughter Adamasay Sesay.  They make me laugh so hard! When you ask them questions about anything they will answer the question in 50 different ways to make themselves sound smart about the topic, it is so funny to listen to them go on and on!  I’m going to continue to visit them just to get a good laugh when they speak! We also baptized Fatmata Brima Conteh. All of them are great people who Love the Gospel.
I’ve had some really cool experiences here lately! A lot of the people here are really into different religions and sometimes they just come visit different churches just because it looks interesting!  So I get to teach the investigators class in church every week and normally I don’t plan a lesson,  I just lead the discussion and any questions they have about the church I answer.  I give scriptures for them to read and study. So this week the topic of agency got brought up and a man that I have never seen before raised his hand. I was expecting a scripture question because you could tell he was pretty religious,  but he just says to me ” I want to use my agency and be Baptized into your church, can you please tell me what I need to do to become a full time Baptized member of your church?” WOW!! It really caught me off guard at the moment but I got his number and I’m going to make sure to go see him once or twice this week! Maybe another Baptism will be coming soon.
So I just found out today is the end of my first transfer. Normally I would have one more transfer with my trainer, but I am being blessed to get a new trainer. President Clawson met with us this week and said he had the feeling Elder Aurthur needs to finish his mission somewhere else. He has been in Makeni for 9 months now and is leaving to serve in Bo for the last 6 weeks of his mission. He was pretty upset about the transfer but had a good attitude towards it at the same time. He just said I will go wherever the Lord needs me! Many of you know we have struggled to get along, so this will be an awesome opportunity for both of us I pray. I heard my new companion/trainer is Elder Bindu, he is from Ghana and has been out in the field for 6 weeks more than I have been. Oh and he has never been to Makeni! So yeah,  pretty much us two new guys are progressing the work in Makeni and only I have the slightest clue where we are. Haha!
But that’s about all that really happened that really stuck out to me this week other than the usual struggle with finding good food and all that fun stuff!! I love you guys and I hope to hear from you soon!!
Elder Turner
One thought on “New Trainer!

Leave a Reply

