Week 22- Watch out!

Hello everybody!! So I have now been in my new area for 2 weeks and everything seems to be going smoothly except we had one little bump in the road but I’ll talk about that later hahaha….
So this week we started off contacting and now we have a ton of people to visit and we now have to decide who is serious about wanting to know more about the gospel and who just wants us to come to chat or challenge us.  So we will see how that goes….
So the bump in the road haha… Like I shouldn’t laugh at it because it could have been a lot worse but here’s the story…
So the week started off the great we were super busy and just going all over! But then came Saturday, we had a good day of teaching and we were on our way back to the apartment . We were walking on the side of the road in the dirt and I start hearing honking, brakes, and sliding in the dirt. I turn around just in time to see a car was coming at us at probably around 30 mph. It was only about 5-10 feet away when I looked… and it was sliding in the dirt and couldn’t stop…. I yelled at my companion and tried to get out of the way. I got far enough that I pushed off the hood of the car and shot to the side of it and out of the way. But when I turn around I see my companion,  Elder Momoh, folded over the hood of the car as he then shot forward into the dirt, sent rolling…. So to shorten the story we took him to the apartment and called the mission president. We were picked up and taken to a hospital for x-rays on my companions leg. Thankfully it is not broken. We later went back to the apartment that night and everything is going to be okay. My companion is walking around slowly and he is on pain killers but nothing seriously wrong. We seriously need to count our blessings. From what I saw his back should have been messed up and he should be on a plane home due to injuries. But I know the Lord was watching out for us that day and allowed him to come out with only a few scrapes and bruises.
Well maybe that was a warning for us to keep a closer eye on our surroundings haha…
But yeah seriously a crazy week!! Anyway I love you all so much and I hope to hear from you guys!!
Elder Turner.
Leave a Reply

