Week 42- I saw Elder Foote and got a Donut!

Hello everyone! I hope everyone had a great week!
This week in predictable Sierra Leone it started to rain pretty consistently! Almost every day now we’re getting more and more rain.  I really hope it stays that way!!  Rain is so much better than the sun here!  The only bad part…. the mosquitos are worse!!   I am getting eaten alive but oh well, I take my malaria pills everyday and pretty much live inside of my net when we get to the apartment.  At least we have nets!
One of my favorite parts of my week this week was when I got to see the good ol’ Elder Foote!!  It’s been almost 6 months since I last saw him in Makeni and it was super nice to catch up!!
Also, we talked with the man who pulled his wife from the baptism the other week and….. HE AGREED TO LET HER GET BAPTIZED!!!!  We were so happy and we have given her a new date of June 10th!!  It was sweet and he apologized for what he did! We’re so stoked for her because she is so ready to join!
To top off the week we went with the office Elders on Friday and we got a legit donut!!!! It was soooooooooo freaking good!
Anyway that was my week not the most exciting… No fights or accidents or police or anything but I guess that’s a good thing!!
Anyway I love you all and if anyone needs anything shoot me an email I’ll be here for about another year plus so feel free I’d love to hear from you! Have an awesome week!
Leave a Reply

