Week 50- Transfer to Kenema

Hey everyone!! Well this week I’m going to get straight to the point! It’s transfer week!!! My companion is staying here to work in the Jui branch and he is getting a new companion from South Africa!  I’m super stoked for him, he’s really a great missionary!! I’m glad I had the opportunity to train him and watch him progress!  As for me I am being sent to Kenema!  My new companion is from Nigeria and we will be working in the Ida branch where I will be the district leader.  We will be living with 2 other missionaries.  I’ve heard some good things about Kenema and I’m so stoked to see what it’s like.  I’m excited to see the new people and missionaries I get to meet on the other side of the country!!

I’m currently in the mission home and I head out to Kenema tomorrow morning around 4am so that should be fun.  It’s a 5+hr bus ride and let’s just say that part I’m not so excited about.  This morning I played football, packed, and took a bucket shower. They also gave us some pie they baked that was bomb!  Anyway, that’s he update of what happened this last week! Sorry I don’t have pictures today but I’ll make sure to get some for next week!! I love you all and miss you like crazy! I hope all is going well for everyone back home.  I’ll update you more next week!

Elder Turner

Leave a Reply

